Beatenberg & Kyle Shepherd Trio [WIN CLOSED]

Nedbank and Design Indaba presents Beatenberg & Kyle Shepherd Trio at Design Indaba Festival

Design Indaba is proud to present an eclectic, never-before-witnessed collaboration between indie-pop artists, Beatenberg, and the jazz maestros of the Kyle Shepherd Trio.

Some truly magnificent things happen when creatives blend their talents. You experience a well-known sound in a completely new way. What once was soothing, mellowing and classical, now becomes infused with the beats that make you want to dance.

To better understand what to expect with this musical mash-up, here is an introduction to the artists who will be blowing your mind at Design Indaba 2016…

Beatenberg broke through to the South African pop scene in 2013, and have been releasing hit after hit ever since. With elements of synth pop, Africanesque sounds and carefully crafted vocals, the band’s tracks are catchy but unique, and they are experts at crafting radio hits as well as performing memorable acoustic gigs.

Kyle Shepherd is the nimble-fingered pianist who collects awards as quickly as he sells out tickets both nationally and internationally. The Kyle Shepherd Trio is made up of Shepherd; Shane Cooper, double bassist; and Jonno Sweetman, drummer.

These dynamic artists have crafted a unique set of tracks for this one-night-only, never-before-heard performance. Don’t miss your chance to experience this spectacular event!

Catch this one-time-only performance as part of the Design Indaba Festival
Date: Friday 19 February 2016
Time: Doors open from 19h40 and the performance starts at 20h00
Ticket Price: R150


You can win a double ticket this event at the IndaBar!


Simply tweet the following:

Hey @dirty_pink_city I want to win tickets to the @designindaba to see Beatenberg & the Kyle Shepherd Trio!

Want to increase your chances?

Like the Design Indaba and Dirty Pink City Pages

See you there!



About the author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *