Passenger Releases New Album


Young As The Morning Old As The Sea’ Released September 23rd

Singer and songwriter Mike Rosenberg (better known as Passenger) releases his 8th studio album ‘Young As The Morning Old As The Sea’ on Black Crow Records / PIAS (Gallo Record Co.) on 26th September 2016. The album sees Mike once again co-producing alongside Chris Vallejo (INXS, Empire of the Sun), this time at Roundhead Studios in Auckland, and also at Linear Studios in Sydney.

Written alongside an incredible band of musicians – Ben Edgar (guitar), Rob Clader (bass), Peter Marin (drums) Jon Solo (keys) – the exquisite song craft and distinctive delivery remain as before; thoroughly down to earth, with the mix of genuine humility and self-deprecating humour that is so evident in his onstage performances.

The ten tracks on the record reflect on relationships and the passing of time, with stories that are at once both personal and universal – none more so than on the stunning new single ‘Somebody’s Love’ which comes out June 17th.

Following the incredible multi-platinum success of ‘All The Little Lights’, which was propelled by the worldwide smash ‘Let Her Go’ (the video is now one of only 25 videos to have ever passed the incredible 1 billion views mark on YouTube), Mike released the more personal and acoustic ‘Whispers’ in 2014 and Whispers II’ in 2015.


Young As The morning Old As The Sea’ full track-listing:

  1. Everything

  2. If You Go

  3. When We Were Young

  4. Anywhere

  5. Somebody’s Love

  6. Young As The Morning Old As The Sea

  7. Beautiful Birds (featuring BIRDY)

  8. The Long Road

  9. Fool’s Gold

  10. Home

In 2014 Passenger sold out tours across UK, Europe, US, Canada, Australia and New Zealand and played at festivals in front of 200,000 people. 2015 Saw Passenger perform 3 shows (Durban, Johannesburg, Cape Town) in South Africa in February.

Buy The Album


Bonus acoustic version

Stream ‘Somebody’s Love’

Apple Music:




About the author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *