CTEMF 2017

#CTEMF2017 – The First Details

CTEMF 2017

Cape Town Electronic Music Festival 2017 (CTEMF)

From the 10th to the 12th February 2017, Cape Town City Hall’s rooms and corridors will reverberate with world class electronic music from all over the country and around the world. CTEMF 2017 will once again transform City Hall into a space for celebrating the global heritage and localised brilliance of electronic music.

CTEMF has already announced 55 acts who will grace our stages during the sixth edition of the festival – and more will be revealed in the coming weeks! As always, the festival brings the best of electronic music: hip-hop, house, techno, electronica, multiple strains of bass music and everything in between.

The headliners including Âme (Live), Ninjatune founders Coldcut, Stones Throw architect Peanut Butter Wolf, Heidi, Dave Clarke and Ryan Hemsworth, YoungstaCPT, Jazzuelle, Jullian Gomes, Kid Fonque, Leighton Moody and topped by Portable, AKA Bodycode. 

Watch highlights from 2016:

In addition to the three-day music festival, CTEMF hosts a three-day series of workshops and showcases where luminaries from around the world cross paths with South Africa’s many up-and-coming talents. 

A wide-ranging 3-day programme takes place at various locations around Cape Town from Tuesday 7th to Thursday 9th February 2017.

Late last week CTEMF announced that many of the headliners would be playing in Johannesburg for the CTEMF Connect JHB Festival in collaboration with Truth nightclub.

Tickets available online:

R450/R500 here

Visit the CTEMF website for more: ctemf.com





About the author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *